Community Update

Digital Empowerment Toolkit Now Available!

At World Pulse, we recognize the need for ongoing learning—for you and for your community! Our toolkits aim to provide the resources you need to advance your social change work.

We are excited to introduce our Digital Empowerment Trainers’ Toolkit, a dynamic resource to help you bring the benefits of connecting online to women in your community. Check it out today! »

Last Call for Submissions!

It has been a joy to witness PulseWire swell with your voices - from Russia to Papua New Guinea, from Zambia to Afghanistan. Your powerful stories on Holding Hands have stretched my mind, deepened my understanding and broadened my horizons on the meaning of this theme and what memory it can hold for women in different corners of the world.

This is the last call for stories for those who have not yet submitted. The deadline if Friday, June 4 at 11:59 PST. That's Pacific Standard Time... so for those of you in Europe, Africa, Australia, or Asia - you actually have until sometime on Saturday, depending on your time zone!

To figure out what time 11:59 PST falls on in your part of the world, check out this website will time zone listings: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/

And here are a couple major cities to give you an idea of when your deadline truly is:

Amsterdam - Saturday, June 5 at 8:59 am
Bangkok - Saturday, June 5 at 1:59 pm
Dhaka - Saturday, June 5 at 12:59 pm
Harare - Saturday, June 5 at 8:59 am
Johannesburg - Saturday, June 5 at 8:59 pm
Kabul - Saturday, June 5 at 11:29 am
Khartoum - Saturday, June 5 at 9:59 am
Moscow - Saturday, June 5 at 10:59 am
Nairobi - Saturday, June 5 at 9:59 am
New Dehli - Saturday, June 5 at 12:29 pm

Remember to post your 400 words or less personal story on the topic Holding Hands, in your PulseWire journal and tag it "mystory2010" to be considered for publication in World Pulse Magazine and 100USD.

Happy writing!

Warm regards,
Jade

Online Community Manager
World Pulse

Magazine »

Read global coverage through women's eyes

Inside Congo's Growing Sisterhood

Inside Congo's Growing Sisterhood

Community »

Connect with women on the ground worldwide

PAKISTAN: They Went to School and Never Came Back

PAKISTAN: They Went to School and Never Came Back

Campaigns »

Be heard at influential forums

WWW: Women Weave the Web

WWW: Women Weave the Web

Programs »

Help us train women citizen journalists

World Pulse Voices of Our Future

World Pulse Voices of Our Future

Blog »

Read the latest from World Pulse headquarters

Announcing Our Prize Winners!

Announcing Our Prize Winners!

Partners »

Join forces with our wide network of partners

Nobel Women's Initiative

Nobel Women's Initiative